sUp5rET.png

Roleplay -Not Statplay (Yeah, it's an Essay)

Buddy

Lead Administrator
Staff member
Lead Administrator

The Current State of MTA:RP: A Short Essay Based On Problem Framing Existing Dilemmas And Arguments Residing On Them.
INTRODUCTION
Quick recap. You might be asking who I am. Questioning authors and sources is perfectly fine. I've been around since what 2013? I've only started to get involved in the year 2016 when I started leading LSPD / applied for staff. It was around the time TGN existed. Since that period, I've lead over 3 factions and been part of the staff team almost three times (resigning every time due to academic reasons). I am also a B.A Visual Communication student. Which is a practical degree based on the theoretical component of visual communication. I am studying at an Art University that specializes in Visual Communication, Interactive Design and Film & Television. This essay is based on actual events that occurred during the time period between 2016 - 2019 and how there was responded to them. As well as current dilemmas and actual existing issues. I've split this essay up in multiple sectors to help problem frame certain aspects of the server and also their impact.

THE DEVELOPMENT DILEMMA
There's no doubt that when you compare our server's scripts to others, you will realize a large gap between existing features. You can not ignore that. And it's quite evident that the script divide between MTA:RP vs Others (Cough Cough) is fairly large. This has been noticeable for over what, 5 years? There is no doubt that it's resulting that we have a smaller slice of the total players in MTA. But is it really that bad?